Another Day

What will today bring? Is what I’m asking
I know I’ll be basking, in the light of His glory
Masking my face with the glowing embrace of
a fasting friend who ran the race
Well what will today bring?
Another coffee, news and no ring?
Or should we expect a new thing?
Hand delivered by the cosmos’ good king
I never knew what to do to sound right
Rapping for a blog like this feels so right
Walking in the afterglow of what was last night
I went and scored a Joe at 2093 and got a muffin free
Like a deli,  was so smelly,  ridden with espresso meat and vermicelli
You know how I be, he was there with me
.

Leave a Reply

